Skip to content

Inclination for BDSM?

April 24, 2012

I’ve recently joined the BDSM lifestyle. I admit that it is not all for my sexual adventure though. Like many of my followers know I am an aspiring writer. I’ve decided that this summer I am going to write my first novel that will be published. I have a kick-ass story line that I am super excited to expose. The way things are turning out, it might even become a series. Who knows?

Anyways, once joining FetLife, and getting to know some people there, I realized that defining BDSM in regards to the book I want to write, is going to be a challenge. There is sooo much involved in the culture and lifestyle that I dont even know where to begin.
I am super excited to test some theories out in the bedroom however, and I hope that Bear will be up to experimentation. lol

The vanilla is being retired, and the strawberry swirl is making its mark. Here are my results to the “Inclination towards BDSM” Quiz… it’s quite accurate. I already had classified myself as a switch before knowing this quiz existed. Enjoy.

Are you interested in your score? Click here

You Scored as: A Switch

Experimental
100%
Switch
100%
Bondage
82%
Submissive
71%
Sadist
61%
Exhibitionist / Voyeur
61%
Dominant
57%
Masochist
43%
Degradation
25%
Vanilla
14%
10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2012 1:11 pm

    Research, research, research!! I’m writing a novel too. No idea when it will be done, but I hope to have it published by this time next year. Just DONT FORGET TO RESEARCH!! I’ve been reading other novels and I keep coming across parts that I can’t help but shake my head at when it’s obvious the writer didn’t do her research.

    (One person wrote about an overdose of LSD and how it killed someone… do you know that it’s IMPOSSIBLE to overdose on LSD?! Another wrote about how a billionaire had the best sound system BOSE in his home…. but Bose is CRAP and most billionaires KNOW this. They absolutely refuse to have anything to do with them. In fact the only people who waste money on Bose are the working class who don’t do their own research) lol.

    Anyway, ask questions, read Wiki, double check facts. Those are the things that matter. Your story will flow no matter what because it’s YOUR STORY. Expect days where you don’t get a thing written, but don’t let too many of those pile up.

    Give yourself a reasonable goal like 1,500 words per day (as long as you aren’t sick – writing when sick sucks). If you get stuck but desperately want to write, drink a glass or two of wine. Studies show that we’re more creative when we’re tipsy (probably because we don’t worry as much about WHAT we’re writing, just enjoying the writing part). Just make sure you double check it the next morning lol. I’ve written some…. um… odd stuff when tipsy, BUT I’ve used most of it because I liked the general idea!!

    Good luck in your book! I can’t help but wonder how many of my fellow bloggers and I will be publishing around the same time :)

    • April 24, 2012 4:27 pm

      Thanks so much for the support Autumn! All of your advice is great!
      I look forward to reading yours as well :)

  2. April 24, 2012 1:15 pm

    Very interesting indeed.

    I find I don’t idientify with the hardcore or heavy BDSM lifestyle. I’m a kinky girl who likes spanking, some light bondage and breath play. I am not a pain slut and I shut down at degradation and humiliation. I can top the right person at the right time, but with men I’m pretty much a sex slave.

    Good luck on your journey and with the new writing.

    -H

    P.S. Strawberry Swirl…love it :)

    • April 24, 2012 4:28 pm

      Im in the same boat at you Hedone. More of a kink, a little bit of fetish maybe, but still a little vanilla… hence the swirl ;)
      xox

  3. April 24, 2012 1:23 pm

    My results surprised me… apparently I have a little sadism in me…. though I’m not dominant in the slightest (which isn’t surprising, but only being 71% into bondage IS surprising.)

    You Scored as Exhibitionist / Voyeur

    Exhibitionist / Voyeur
    89%
    Submissive
    86%
    Masochist
    79%
    Experimental
    75%
    Bondage
    71%
    Degradation
    64%
    Switch
    29%
    Sadist
    25%
    Vanilla
    7%
    Dominant
    0%

  4. April 24, 2012 6:04 pm

    It’s all about you and what you like.. The lifestyle has tons of lables.. but no right way or wrong way. As long as it’s safe, sane and agreed upon by all parties envolved.. the rest is left to your imagination! :)

    • April 29, 2012 8:55 pm

      Thanks for the support Amaia :) I will be posting many posts tomorrow, we had a romantic weekend away ;)

  5. May 15, 2012 6:06 am

    Good luck! I hope you find everything you’re looking for…

Got something to say? Post below!!!

