Skip to content

TMI: Tuesday Valentines’ 2012

February 13, 2012

1. [Eros] is the god of desire, affection, and erotic love. As the myth goes, a person who is shot by [Eros’ arrow, or that of his cherubs] is filled with uncontrollable desire. On your behalf, who would you like Eros to shoot?

If we are talking fantasy probably Gerard Butler, Hugh Jackman or the actor who plays Thor, Chris Hemsworth, very sexy sexy men. Who can manhandle me whenever, however they want, repeatedly. 

               

But if we arent, then Eros’ arrow has struck true, and my love is Bear ;)

2. Earlier in the evening you had dinner at the Fook Yue Chinese Restaurant. You are feeling quite amorous. You open a fortune cookie in the bedroom. Three fortunes appear:
1- “Your patience will be rewarded.”  What would you like that reward to be?

With a writing job, something that allows me to commit to my work, and show it off with positive reenforcement and money lol
2- “Try something new.”  What is the something new you want to try?

I’ve always wanted to try skydiving, or another sport that brings the same rush, something like bungee jumping maybe.
3- ” ’tis better to give than receive.”  What would you like to give?

I would like to [provide] Bear with a better job. He is surviving hell at the moment, with crooked HR members and stupid assholes who unfortunately are above him the both the social and political ranks of the company. I wish I could provide for him so he didn’t need to stay there while the endless job hunt for something better continues.

3. If you were to write a special Valentine message (e.g., card, letter, etc.) what is that message?

Dear Bear,
I want you to know I appreciate every little thing you do for me, including things that seem like second nature and you dont think about ie buying me a Pepsi, or holding my hand while we walk down the street. I love you and everything that is you, even the little annoying noises you make while you sleep. I enjoy both the good and bad times, even if it doesn’t seem like it. I hope I never take you for granted in any way and you never feel pressured to conform to some stupid thing that society says you should do in relationships. I love us the way we are and we dont need a magazine or book to tell us otherwise.
I love that we can go off and be independent from one another and that is OK!  But I also love how when I spend time with you the affection and love is endless, you always express how you feel and I love that you never lie to me, even if it is something that will hurt me in the moment. You make sure I know where you stand and I feel respected by you.
Thank you for all that you do my lovely man. We have now spent 5 Valentines’ together and I hope that these are also endless memories to supply the photo album of our timeless love for one another. I love you.
Love always Goldie.

Alright enough mushiness lol 

4. Are you doing something special for Valentine’s day or is it just another day?

Since Bear is away, I am spending the night with a lovely coworker of mine, Dales. We are having dinner at my place and plan on watching slasher flicks, since her partner is out-of-town too. I am looking forward to it.

5. You must give chocolate to your secret Valentine for Valentine’s Day. The chocolate is in the shape of your what?

There is no solid chocolate, it will be licked off my wonton body before he fucks me against the wall ;) — Feeling frisky this shift on. When Bear is away the cat wants to play.

Bonus:
You can make your own valentine heart candy. What is your message? (Go to this link. Create your candy. Post the generated Valentine candy on your blog).

http://acme.com/heartmaker/hearts/heart_20120213211922_39703.jpg 

— Olive Juice… say It out loud slowly, what does it sound like? It was an insider for Bear and I in public, when we didnt want anyone else to know what we were thinking. We still say it from time to time.

————-

How to play TMI Tuesday: Copy the above TMI Tuesday questions to your webspace (i.e., a blog). Answer the questions there, then leave a comment below, on this blog post, so we’ll all know where to read your responses. Please don’t forget to link totmituesdayblog from your website!

Happy TMI Tuesday!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2012 3:16 am

    Your answer to #3 is indeed mushy, and we love it. Your relationship sounds very fulfilling in every conceivable way.

    So…watching slasher flicks, huh? That’s how we’ll probably spend our evening! Well, when we’re not having sex, anyway.

    • February 14, 2012 10:31 pm

      Thanks for the comment J&J
      And yes I agree with your description of Bear and my relationship. :)
      As for the slasher films withe Dale, she unfortunately got sick last night and it was a no go for this evening. But I ended up taking another Valentine out for dinner anyways, which was super nice.
      I hope yours was full of raw dirty fornicating ;) lol
      xox

  2. February 14, 2012 10:04 am

    Great answer for #1, they’re all good looking. I’d not mind any or all of them showing up in my bed, hehe. Your answer for #3 is so sweet. Happy Tuesday!

    • February 14, 2012 10:34 pm

      Thanks for the comment Ash, youre new around here ;)
      Feel free to check out the rest of the site and let me know what you think. Yes Bear and my relationship has evolved in the past 5 years, it wasnt always like this, but I am enjoying the maturity we have reached, yet there are still silly and childish moments I would never trade for anything.
      And I agree, Gerard/Hugh/Chris can eat the crispiest crackers in my bed and I would let him grind me into them any day ;)
      xox

  3. March 2, 2012 5:39 am

    1. I like Hugh too.

    2. Thoughtful answers.

    3. Absolutely beautiful note. Not mushy at all.

    “olive juice” ….heehehee

    -H

Got something to say? Post below!!!

