Skip to content

TMI: Tuesday August 23

August 23, 2011

Random stuff the universe needs to know about YOU.

1. When you go to a party, would you rather show up accidentally underdressed or overdressed?

I would rather be accidentally underdressed. You can play that off lol but overdressed… uh that makes a scene. Although I love to be the center of attention a lot of the time, being overdressed can suck sometimes. Also I wouldn’t want anyone to think I felt superior to them, because that’s just rude.

2. What is something you have won and how did you win it? (Inspired by theAn Optimistic Virgin)

I won a cookie jar from a bridal shower. It was Crimson’s bridal shower  and I won the cookie jar by answering the more correct answers out of a trivia game about Crimson.

3. Do you squeeze the toothpaste from the middle, end, or top?

Uh lol usually the end, but when the toothpaste starts to run out, I move up with my squeezing.

4. What is something your parents used to say to you that you promised yourself you would never say–but now you catch yourself saying frequently?

“Hmmm” lol My Mum used to use this I guess ‘noise’ to show her disappointment. I now find myself making this “Hmmm” noise.

5. What 3 lies did you regularly tell your parents? If applicable, what 3 lies do you tell your parents now?

I never really lied to my parents. My Mum and I were usually pretty honest with each other. My Dad worked away so he wasnt there a lot. But I remember l lied regularly about where Bear and I were. Usually it was because we were off somewhere having sex lol

6. What is something that you intended to do today but didn’t? Why not? Will you do it tomorrow?

I wanted to workout today, but because of cramps (ugh) and laundry that had to be finished I didn’t have enough time… No I probably wont workout tomorrow because I’ll be up at 5:30 am work a 9hr shift, then I have to go grocery shopping and gas up which will take at least 2hrs (with drive time)

7. What is something that people do in traffic that really bothers you? (inspired by My Quest To Be A Good Girl)

NOT USING THEIR TURNING SIGNALS! or IF THE LANE IS ABOUT TO END AND THERE HAVE ALREADY BEEN 100 SIGNS TELLING YOU THIS, GET YOUR ASS OVER INTO THE CORRECT LANE BEFORE THE LAST SIGN. DO NOT TRY AND “SLIP” IN FRONT OF ME. BY DOING THIS YOU CAUSE ME TO SLAM ON MY BREAKS AND ALMOST REAR-END YOUR STUPID ASS!

I hope I didn’t scare anyone with that rant… I have a mild case of road rage hehe.

8. Whose autographs have you collected? (You can stop at five, in case you’re an autograph hound or celebrity stalker).

I dont have any autographs lol So I guess that ends that answer.

Bonus: Where do you go to find solitude, tranquility or connection to a higher power?

I was baptized a catholic. But I do not practice. I do not agree with all aspect of Catholicism; I find it very controversial. Although I do believe in a higher power, I believe that higher power to be gender-less. I do not think that “god” per say should be labeled as male or female. This being said I also believe in fairies, vampires, and unicorns. So really what do I know?

Since I am not a practicing Catholic, I do not normally pray, or ask for forgiveness for sins, etc. I find tranquility within my home, and connection to a higher power in almost everything in my day to day life. The beauty of the world, the random kindness in people, and the good fortune that I hope passes my way.

__________________

How to play TMI Tuesday: Copy the above TMI Tuesday questions to your webspace (i.e., a blog). Answer the questions there, then leave a comment below, on this blog post, so we’ll all know where to read your responses. Please don’t forget to link totmituesdayblog from your website!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2011 9:13 pm

    3. How orderly of you.

    6. Ugh, you’ve got a long day ahead of you.

    7. I was just on Cavern of the Beast Blog and they said the same thing.

    Bonus:

    :D :D I was on board with this answer 100% until I got to the “I also believe in fairies, vampires, and unicorns.” I’m with ya say 50% on this …LOL

    Happy TMI Tuesday. Have a great week Goldi.

    -H

  2. August 24, 2011 3:25 pm

    3. LOL well Hedone, Im a bit of an OCD case when it comes to certain things… speaking of which (as in the toothpaste) I was going to get some when I went grocery shopping, and totally forgot :(

    6. It was a very long day today(its only 3pm lol), especially since Aunt Flow came to town and reeked havoc on my back, and with cramps… but grocery shopping is done.

    7. Lol I’m sure lots of people have the same issues… but for me… My vehicle is BRIGHT YELLOW, no way while you were cutting me off did you not see me there lol

    Bonus:

    I wanted to add that part in because I fully believe in magic. Those are usually the examples given. I am a very spiritual person, and I dont believe that term should be used exclusively for god and christianity. But I could go on and on about this topic, so I shall leave it at that :)

    I hope you also have a good week Hedone :)

    xox

  3. Hedone permalink
    August 27, 2011 10:40 pm

    I classify myself as a spiritual being but I am not religious.

    Believing in magic?? I don’t really know how to describe or define magic outside of the tricks that a magician performs. I doubt that is what you call magic. Very interesting…could be a great discussion :)

    • August 28, 2011 8:45 pm

      I agree with you. Spirituality and religion dont necessarily go hand in hand. I also feel the same way.

      As for magic, I believe it is anything you need it to be. I also think that sometimes it connects with fate on a basic level. But yes a marvelous and long discussion it would be.

      xox

Got something to say? Post below!!!

